The Wayward Assassin

Book Series Description

The Wayward Assassin is a science fiction, fantasy, multi-volume series of novels authored by Duane Da`Vein. The first in the Wayward Assassin series, Gateway To Prophecy , was published as a trade paperback and eBook on November 19, 2014. The second novel in the series, The Empress Unbound , has been published as an eBook July 24, 2015. The third novel in the series, The Crystal Dagger, is scheduled to be published on March 19, 2017.

The focus of The Wayward Assassin series is not the Earth but occasionally characters do find themselves on the planet or orbiting it. In those instances, events on the Earth roughly correspond to what is happening as the story is penned. The authors intent is not to comment on the Earths politics or policies – it is to keep the reader grounded in the present.


Purchase on

Gateway To Prophecy eBook
Gateway to Prophecy
Gateway to Prophecy


The-Empress-Unbound eBook
The Empress Unbound


The Crystal Dagger eBook presale
The Crystal Dagger